Testimonials

Autism  -   A fathers testimonial and Katie his daughter

My Daughter Katie (22 yrs) suffers from Autism and has a physical disability.

Myself and the Centre that Katie attends were all at our wits end with Katie, her behaviour was extremely disruptive and her mobility stiff and slow.  Katie’s days were awful for her and all who assist her.

The Centre suggested that we try the iMRS System.

Katie started the iMRS Treatment Plan at the beginning of June.  Katie used the mat twice a day on the wellbeing setting.    The pillow was also used on the chronic pain setting for her feet twice per day.

Within 3 weeks the change in Katie was amazing, her skin colour had changed from grey to a lovely golden glow, her posture changed Katie was standing straighter and her walking had also improved.

Katie’s says I have been feeling so much better, I am not so tired and not feeling sick (hardly ever now). I have not been having any do’s I am standing straighter and my feet are better.  It’s FANTASTIC.

We have now purchased our own system and continue to use the treatment to support Katie.

The Centre is thrilled with the progress Katie has made.

Glyn Appleby father of Kate who is Autistic with physical disabilities and disruptive behaviour.

 

Broken Ankles and Chronic Fatigue – Championship Dog Breeder

I am a championship dog breeder and a regularly show at Crufts. A year ago I broke both my ankles and was in excruciating pain. For a very long time I also suffered from fatigue and generally had a lot of pain throughout my body and was continuing to deteriorate.

My daughter suggested I visited the PEMF Centre to see if they could help me and consider using PEMF/iMRS on myself. I was no stranger to PEMF as my husband is a vet and he uses PEMF on his animals. I was therefore happy to give it a go. The week I visited the PEMF Centre I was a rock bottom, felt dreadful and in constant pain in my ankles. I was finding it difficult to function at any level and was finding it almost impossible to find any motivation to look after my dogs and the kennels.

I had a session in the PEMF centre on the full body mat using the sound and light system (iSLRS) and had a 16-minute session with the pad on my feet. I felt the beneficial effects of that first session immediately and decided to initially rent a system. Gill asked me to rate my energy level pain levels and several other wellbeing markers at the Centre on a scale of

1 – 10. Everything was around the 2 out of 10 mark. The pain in my ankles was constant and high. Within 4 weeks of using the full body mat 2 -3 times daily and the pad for my ankles all my scores had gone from 2 to 8 out of 10 and I was finding it so much easier to get through the working day.

The pain in my ankles took a much longer to get under control. I rented the iMRS for 3 months and decided with all the improvements in my energy levels, wellbeing, and ability to work full time and the cessation of pain in my ankles that I would buy my own system.

Using the iMRS has become part of my daily routine and I am thrilled with all the improvements to my daily quality of life particularly my energy levels and feeling of wellbeing. I would recommend PEMF/ iMRS to anyone.

Two weeks ago, I ran with my dogs at one of the shows which I was thrilled to be able to do. There was a time when I wondered if I would ever be able to take part in shows again! Thank you iMRS.

Hilary Championship Dog Breeder Acute pain due to two ankle breaks & Chronic Fatigue

Chronic Jaw Pain with limited ability to eat

Suffered jaw pain for 10 years, significantly worse during winter when my jaw would crack and lock. In July of 2011 my jaw seized completely, and life was miserable.  Referred to dental hospital, by this time could only eat soft food. Only treatment offered was Anti-depressants. I did not want to go down this route. My sister is Gill who runs the PEMF Centre, and I saw the transformation in her life from the debilitation of Chronic Lyme Disease. On a visit to the family in 2012 she brought a system to show us the benefits and I could not believe the difference in my jaw pain using the probe to the point of pain over a couple of days In February 2012 I trialled and bought by own iMRS system and started to use iMRS full body Mat and probe on the jaw

Within a few months:

  • The pain completely disappeared and the movement in my jaw came back.
  • I can now bite into apples, eat crusty bread and enjoy a steak.
  • I have more energy,
  • Deeper more refreshed sleep and everyone comments on how well I look.
  • The jaw problem has never returned.
  • Our family love the iMRS system.

Thank you for introducing me to the amazing equipment.

 

Glynis 52 Chronic Jaw pain which eventually seized up totally

 

 

 

Parkinson of 13 years Len and wife Beryl with Sciatica

I want to tell  you how much better I feel after using the iMRS full body  mat and pad for seven weeks.I am 79 years old and have been diabetic (tablet controlled for 20 years or more) and had Parkinson’s for 13 years.

Before starting the treatment my symptoms were - Bad tremor and dyskinesia which made me feel very tired all the time. I was unable to get up out of the chair and difficulty getting out of bed. I had a loss of appetite and found it very difficult to pick up cutlery due to not much feeling in my fingers. Leg cramps and very broken sleep. Walking became very difficult as I was unsteady on my legs and would often fall due to not picking my feet up properly.

After using the mat and pad for seven weeks I feel so much better. I can now get out of the chair unaided without the unsightly chair raisers well meaning carers had put on my chair, which resembled dog feeding bowls.

My appetite has improved greatly and I am able to pick up and use my cutlery with ease. I have more enthusiasm for following my hobbies of painting and playing keyboard. I played in big bands for many years until I moved to Bakewell six years ago. I have even been polishing up my bike and considering riding it again.

The most surprising thing is my blood sugars have altered considerably and I now only take one diabetic tablet with each meal instead of three and my blood sugars remain very stable. There doesn't seem to be any explanation for this.

Today we went to a boot fair at the local school and much to my wife's concern I bought an adult scooter and I rode it all around the school grounds. Now Beryl thinks it is a good idea as it will help with my balance. I am now waiting for my grandchildren to come round with their scooters and we can all ride around the park.

The more I use the mat the more benefits I am getting from it. I can't knock it.

I am very pleased that Sean thought about us. It has changed my life and I am looking forward to what the future brings.

Many thanks Gill.

Len Coxall  age 79 - 13 years Parkinson and 20 years Diabetes

We are absolutely thrilled with all the improvements in such a short time giving Len a much better quality of life

I feel I have got my husband back he is much more like his old self. Being able to speak to each other and not to have to say ‘pardon’ all the time is wonderful. I am using iMRS for chronic sciatic nerve pain again in 7 weeks:

  • my energy has improved,
  • sleep improved and
  • physically able to do things not been able to do or struggled with for years,

Any activity cleaning, gardening lifting would bring on chronic pain immediately. I can now garden all day and clean and bend down and just feel slight discomfort at the end of the day. It’s only been 7 weeks since we started using iMRS. We both love it and its part of our daily routine.

Beryl - Age 76 Lens wife.

Rheumatoid Arthritis – iMRS prime Hybrid to support and manage

I discovered PEMF in 2018 and ordered my first iMRS system in 2019, following a lot of personal research.  I have suffered from Rheumatoid Arthritis for 17 years and this was my motivation for looking into PEMF.

I contacted Gill in 2020 when I wanted to purchase the Omnium1 for a very good friend.

Gill was fantastic, so incredibly helpful and knowledgeable, so when I was thinking about upgrading my iMRS to the new iMRS Prime, primarily for the Far Infrared (FIR) therapy option that comes with iMRS Prime, who better to approach than Gill. I had been looking into using (FIR) in addition to PEMF. The new Hybrid option in the iMRS range meant I could have my PEMF session and FIR delivered through the same full body mat thus saving time.

Gill was amazing and emailed me back with a great deal of information that helped me in making my decision to upgrade.  Once I purchased the system Gill followed up with an invaluable teaching session.  It did not stop there – Gill is in constant contact with updates whilst checking in on me.

Over the 1+ years I have used the iMRS and now the iMRS prime Hybrid, I have noticed quite a significant improvement in my Rheumatoid Arthritis. I still suffer pain, and take medication, but I do not suffer the intensity of pain that I suffered before using the mat which makes it all worth it.  The addition of the FIR to the iMRS and the fact that it has a split system so you can treat one part of your body with the spot and another with the pillow applicator, has been incredible.  I also notice my stress levels during the lockdown have decreased with my twice daily use of the body mat. Looking forward to adding the Exagon Brain, the sound and light brain entrainment system for further relaxation.

I definitely recommend Gill at the PEMF Centre for her services, sensitivity, kindness and knowledge of the iMRS Prime system.

Kim Robinson  Rheumatoid Arthritis sufferer 17 years January 2021

Chronic Lyme Disease

My sincerest gratitude to Gill at the PEMF Center for providing sound advice and extensive knowledge as a result of her own recovery with Lyme. Having done my research, I knew after my initial consultation, that I was in the right hands with Gill, and that the iMRS was the system to go for. I was very grateful for the hire option which gave me the opportunity to try out the mat before investing. Included in this trial period are clear instructions as well as follow up check-ins to see how I was progressing and which settings to use. I extended the 4-week rental period to 6 weeks before I was convinced to purchase. I really started to see the benefits approximately 3 months in with significant improvement in inflammation, central nervous system, heart rate, digestion, sleep and energy. As a result, I am now able to tolerate Lyme treatment whereas before I was too sensitive - It was like I was building on quicksand and now I have resilience. I am delighted to say I am now doing daily yoga which I haven’t been able to do for the last 2 years.

My only regret is that I hadn’t met Gill earlier as I believe PEMF is an essential component in recovery with Lyme, chronic fatigue, long covid or any chronic illness. I recommend to anyone, in a similar situation, to invest in it earlier rather than later as I wasted a lot of finance on other treatments when my body just wasn’t able to support them.

I also purchased the MRET water activator. I had read a lot about the positive effects of structured water, also recommended by my Lyme doctor in the USA. I have previously tested very low Natural Killer Cells due to chronic infections for which it has positive effects. I haven’t retested yet, but I am experiencing more resilient immunity.

Thank you, Gill, for sharing your unique insight, research and support with such integrity and care.

Jane Connolly

Chronic Lyme Disease - Co-founder of Lyme Disease UK

I’ve been severely debilitated from Lyme and associated diseases for nearly 6 years.

Throughout that time I’d tried many different treatments and seen many different doctors. My health had waxed and waned before completely crashing in the latter half of 2016. I became bedridden again and it was a struggle to simply endure each day. I was severely underweight, gaining symptoms, in a lot of pain, and I couldn’t see a way out of the situation. It felt like my body was shutting down.

I was referred to Gill at the PEMF centre by a naturopathic doctor and she kindly assisted me with the “community programme” allowing me to use an MRS 2000 system for three months. Alongside using the PEMF mat I started a number of other therapies including IV infusions, herbal medications and supplements. I had heard of PEMF before but knew next to nothing about it, and like most people, didn’t want a large financial outlay to try something that may not have helped.

Over the three months of using the mat I saw some significant improvements. By the end of the three months I was leaving the house regularly, seeing friends again, cooking and doing mild yoga. My painkiller usage dropped to about 10% of what I was previously taking, and my mood improved considerably. I was in regular contact with Gill throughout and she assisted me with choosing the most appropriate settings as my health improved.

I have no way to know for sure what the PEMF mat in isolation would have done, but I believe it was a major component in my many improvements. The science behind it makes complete sense to me and I suspect it supported my body through the other treatments and allowed them to have greater effect.

I do not think the PEMF is a cure-all for complex disease, but it’s a fantastic tool that can considerably help in people’s healing journeys. I would recommend that anyone with complex disease to go to the centre and try PEMF (MRS 2000 and the iMRS) for themselves, or to rent a mat for a few months to really get an idea if it’s something that could be beneficial to you.

Once I have the funds I plan on buying a mat and making it a part of my long term daily health routine. Using it is quick and easy, and actually quite relaxing to take a few minutes out of your day to lay down quietly and I often use the time to meditate.

Gill Wilson is genuine, caring, and a pleasure to work with. I can’t recommend the whole experience highly enough!

Louise Dean

Chronic Neck and Shoulder pain – experienced iMRS/ PEMF at MS Therapy Centre Sheffield.

I first used the PEMF/iMRS system including the iSLRS sound and light relaxation system at the MS Therapy Centre in South Yorkshire for general relaxation and to assist with my neck and shoulder issues. I was introduced to Gill at the PEMF Centre in Hertfordshire by the team at the MS Therapy Centre who were trained by Gill in PEMF/ iMRS protocols. Gill was incredibly helpful in providing advice about how best to use the system to support my specific conditions.

Gill is incredibly knowledgeable in this field and when I decided to take the plunge and purchase a PEMF/ Omnium 1 2.0 device I knew I could rely on her to assist me through the process.

PEMF is certainly a fascinating subject. It’s taken me back to my university years where I studied the electromagnetic field and how it interacts with the human body....I feel completely confident about the technical aspects of the protocol and products Gill has recommended and I’m grateful that the purchase of my new PEMF/Omnium 1 2.0 system went smoothly.

I’m continuing to enjoy using the PEMF/ Omnium 1 2.0 system as a general wellness device and also to provide pain relief to my shoulder and neck.  Also as a chronic asthma sufferer I find that regular use of the system has allowed me to have better control of my asthma and has provided a boost to my immune system just at a time when I needed it the most.

I very much look forward to the days post Covid19 lockdown when the MS Therapy Centre in South Yorkshire can re-open its doors and Gill can continue acting as a PEMF advisor to the MS Therapy Centre assisting their clients in the community.  I can highly recommend Gill’s services at both the MS Therapy Centre and the PEMF Centre for purchasing your PEMF system and expert consultations to support a wide range of conditions.

Sarah Meggitt Sheffiled May2020

Post operative support for life saving abdominal surgery for over 80 year old

My husband and I first purchased a forerunner of the iMRS system some 20 years ago on the advice of a relative, who was an osteopath. We used it very regularly over the years for all sorts of conditions, but when it wore out, we weren’t in a position to replace it.

A couple of years ago, at the age of 82, my husband underwent life-saving abdominal surgery, following which, we purchased a second-hand iMRS system, since we felt that it would be essential in supporting his recovery. It became a mainstay of my husband’s recuperation in tandem with nutrition and lifestyle changes. When the surgeon who had carried out the operation, saw him some months later, he was amazed to see how well my husband looked - evidently the medical team hadn’t been sure as to whether my husband would be able to come through the operation at all.

Unfortunately, the second-hand mat didn’t last beyond the two years, so we decided that we should buy a new one and began searching the internet to find a supplier of this type of equipment. Fortunately, we came across the PEMF Centre – and more importantly, made contact with Gill Wilson.

From the first telephone conversation we had with her, we were very impressed by her knowledge, experience and approach. Gill responded to the message we had sent her that same evening because she didn’t want us to miss out on an offer that ran out that night. We had been thinking of buying one particular model. However, before entering intl sales talk, Gill wanted to gain an understanding of our experiences of the previous mats and appliances, as well as, our current health conditions (consequences of the operation, autoimmune issues, asthma, high blood pressure, hypothyroidism, osteoporosis…) As a result, she steered us towards another model which she felt would suit our needs better – and she was right.

Gill also spent time explaining how to get the best out of the mat and iSLRS. The payment process was easy and we received the iMRS system five working days later, despite the lockdown. In the interim, Gill had sent us clear information as to how to set things up, and once we had received it, she phoned us to ensure we had managed to complete the installation. Another phone call and email a few days later, gave us more detailed information and support.

It has been a great pleasure dealing with Gill. Apart from providing the information and support one might expect, she went the extra mile, and we are now enjoying our new mat and iSLRS with a greater understanding of how to use them. It was clear that Gill wasn’t interested in just selling us an iMRS system. She wanted to be sure that it was the right one for us, so that we would reap the full benefit from it.

Isti South London April 2020

Medical Professional – insomnia due to night shifts, sleep restored

I purchased the PEMF/ iMRS system with the iSLRS sound and light relaxation system after reading fairly extensively about the advantages of PEMF/ iMRS therapy, particularly when, like me, one suffered from sleep problems.   For years, following my work as a midwife, my sleep pattern had been all over the place, despite leaving the professions many years ago and working in the area of  medical and law administration a good night’s sleep continued to evade me. Some nights I was getting no sleep at all.  I was also struggling to stay awake in the afternoons, and felt exhausted most of the time through lack of a decent night’s sleep.  This, I attribute to the shift work as a midwife, often working on the delivery suite on night duty for months on end. Although my midwifery days are a thing of the past, being retired for several years my sleep problems have remained - that is until I purchased my PEMF/ iMRS system and accessories.

I started using it a couple of times a day for 8 minutes per session and felt an improvement in my sleep very quickly.  I have been using it for a few months now - a bit erratically at times, but mostly regularly and my sleep has been great.

I recently bought a Fit bit to monitor just how my sleep patterns were and I am delighted to say that I am now scoring between 82 and 86 (which is good - 90 being the best) and I am getting 8+ hours sleep a night - unheard of for years.  I feel so much better.  I am achieving the optimal deep/light and REM sleep and have more energy now than I’ve had for a very long time.  I am able to concentrate more and my skin has also improved. I put all these improvements down to the use of the PEMF/iMRS technology as for years I had tried various other methods to try to get back into a sleep pattern - sleeping tablets, lavender sprays and oil, valerian - you name it, I’ve tried it and the PEMF/iMRS  system is the only real success I have experienced.

I am delighted with the care and service I have received from Gill at the PEMF Centre from initial contact, through visiting the Centre for a consultation, purchasing of the iMRS system and Gills interest to follow up to see how I was progressing.

I have no hesitation in recommending the iMRS system and for the many benefits it affords.

Diane Campbell May 2020

Early PEMF adopter daily user for over 10 years includes family dog Elsie

I have been the owner of an MRS2000, the PEMF system prior to the iMRS system since 2009 and it has become a very important ‘centre point’ in mine and my husband’s (and our dog Elsie’s) lives. We both use it as much as possible, even if we can only manage a few minutes a day, and it just seems to bring a sense of balance and harmony to our lives, both bodily and a sense of well-being and calm to our general mood each day. The dog also seems to benefit from it too. The mat is a great reliever of stress, and promotes a good night’s sleep. I often fall into a very deep sleep on the mat and wake up feeling refreshed, relaxed and energised.

It has also helped with a frozen shoulder that I had for a year ,and my husband, a Crohn’s sufferer has found that it calms the inflammation and tightness in the intestines associated with Crohn’s. I notice that when I neglect to use the mat for a while, I begin to feel fatigued and exhausted, which lifts when I start using it again, it also helps immensely with aching back and limbs, and also relieves tension headaches.

I have recently been through a difficult and stressful few years, but the mat always brings me back to balance, and calms the ‘fuzzy spikiness’ I associate with stress, and brightens my mood.

I think our lives would be very different now, if we hadn’t discovered the MRS2000 all those years ago.

Jan Howarth MRS 2000 10 years daily use June 2019

International travel and stressful job. PEMF used to improve health, wellbeing and vitality

I bought the iMRS Professional set about two months ago after getting a very informative and comprehensive consultation from Gill. I had been doing a lot of research myself already and had a million and one questions for her. Gill never rushed me and took her time to not just inform me but also gave me a try-out session on the body mat…I nearly fell asleep as it was SO relaxing!! This really helped to make my decision to buy a system for myself, as my stressful job as a Camera Director with lots of travel had been taking its toll.
When I ordered the system, I also decided to get a month's training from Gill and the weekly sessions we had, were soon renamed "the Sponge & Puddle Sessions”, as I felt I was 'soaking up' as much info as I possible could.
I knew not to expect instant results, and my own research into the validity of the science behind PEMF gave me the confidence to be patient, but boy, when I got my results back from my health practitioner after using the iMRS twice daily (sometimes more) for the last 8 weeks, I was over the moon!!! The change in me that I had started to feel, had now been 100% validated and I know I’m on the right road.

July 2019 - Fast forward to today and I have now set up my own PEMF wellness therapy, of course using the iMRS. Thanks to Gill's excellent guidance and training, I feel I am now in a place where I can share the benefits of PEMF with other people. I am looking forward to working with Gill in the future on some PEMF projects in the London area.

I would recommend Gill to guide you through the "rent to own programme on the iMRS system" and to purchase the iMRS from her at the PEMF Centre. I would also recommend Gill’s highly personal and professional training to anyone, who wants take full control of their own wellbeing.

Heidi Ahsmann - Camera Director December 2018

Naturopath improved sleep, and aches and pains using the iMRS

I recently contacted Gill at the PEMF Centre regarding doing a rent to won trial of an iMRS device. She very efficiently organized everything for me and within days it arrived. As I’m a health practitioner I was very interested in everything to do with the iMRS and how to use it. Gill very kindly offered a training package which I took advantage off and once a week we spoke on the phone where Gill answered all my questions and explained the various functions, etc. of the iMRS. Gill is extremely knowledgeable in all things to do with PEMF and the iMRS in particular and very professional. She made a lot of information available to me that I probably wouldn’t have got otherwise or would have to search for myself. She’s been very friendly, patient and helpful which is very much appreciated. During our training sessions she also advised me on how to support my own health problems, in particular my sleep. Within a few days my sleep was getting deeper and improving more and more until one day I slept for 9 hours without waking up in the middle of the night! Certain aches and pains have disappeared, especially a very bad backache I’ve had. I also had a very stiff thumb joint since January where I couldn’t bend the first joint at all and now after a few weeks of using the mat I’ve started being able to slowly get some movement back again which is fantastic!

Thank you very Gill for all you do and have done!

Gunilla Naturopath and Homeopath November 2018

Best described as iMRS miracle device – Keith’s own view of iMRS

My sister in Australia first introduced me to Pulsed Electro Magnetic Field therapy back in 2018. On hearing about it and with some initial scepticism I started carrying out much research online. I discovered that PEMF had been around in many parts of the world for several decades and that there had been many clinical trials and reports on its use in successfully healing certain health conditions.

Having suffered problems of side effects with prescribed drugs for my enlarged prostate, and additionally having had no success in finding a solution for my IBS and insomnia, I decided to look around for a PEMF device that was suitable. I looked at the reviews and listened to recommendations and I decided to trial the IMRS PEMF mat for two months.

Gill Wilson of the PEMF Centre in Hertfordshire sorted out all the details for me and very kindly followed up on my progress with useful information and advice. After a week of using the iMRS mat and pad 2 or 3 times a day the prostate and IBS pain had almost completely gone and in the next few weeks all the pain disappeared. I also found I was now sleeping a good eight hours each night and my visits to the bathroom particularly at night had decreased.

As a consequence of this amazing success I decided to invest in the PEMF device and buy the IMRS Professional. In the following months my enlarged prostate symptoms have continued to minimise and I have experienced no pain from the prostate or from the IBS. I have also continued to sleep much better. In addition, the accompanying iguide has enabled me to use the iMRS to resolve many other acute or chronic health issues.

Money well spent!

Keith Wood Smith - iMRS Miracle Device June 2019

The testimonials given on this website reflect the personal experience of individuals who have bought the iMRS/ PEMF system and want to express their own opinions on what applying the iMRS/ PEMF system has done for them. These opinions and experiences many not be representative of what every consumer may personally experience. The information contained in these testimonials are not intended to be used as a substitute for the advice provided by your primary healthcare provider. Never disregard medical advise or delay seeking medical care because of something you read on this website.